JHAROKHA- The Dramatics Society Shyam Lal College (M)

2022-23

FILMISTAN- A Bollywood Carnival

Jharokha organised Filmistan: A Bollywood Carnival on March 27, 2023, in the Porch Area. The event started at 10:30 a.m. with our team members welcoming the audience and participants.

This spectacular event was organised on the occasion of World Theatre Day and featured Bollywood-themed games, an open stage for all participants, a registration process through Google Forms, and the distribution of prizes for the Best Performer and Best Dress-Up. Additionally, a thrilling treasure hunt added an exciting element to the festivities. The event centred on the vibrant world of Bollywood, celebrating its music, dance, and entertainment. The objective was to provide a platform for participants to showcase their talent and immerse themselves in the magic of Bollywood. Adding an element of adventure to the carnival, Jharokha organised a thrilling treasure hunt. Participants followed clues, solved puzzles, and navigated through the venue to find hidden treasures. This activity created an exciting and interactive experience for everyone involved.

"Filmistan: A Bollywood Carnival," organised by Jharokha, was a resounding success. The function not only entertained the audience but also fostered a sense of community and appreciation for the performing arts.

Team List-:

Aditi Singh – President

Yash Shukla – Vice President

Saumya Sharma – PR Head

Abel Jayakumar - Backstage Head

Prakriti Raina - Event Management Head

Krishna Verma - Logistics Head

Sakshi Garg - Creative Head

Arpit Arora - Music Head

Shruti Mangla - Coordinator

Roshni Kashyap – Coordinator

Kashish Aggarwal - Content Department

Sarfaraj Ali - Backstage Department

Saksham - Executive Member

Ajay - Executive Member

Madhumita - Executive Member

Rashmi - Executive Member

Alex Masih - Member

Riya - Member

Aditi Kher - Member

Akshit - Member

Harshita Thakur - Member

Arpita Jain - Member

Kanishk Singh Bohra - Member

Keshav Gupta - Member

Gaurav Swain - Member

Tisha Rohilla - Member

Sneha Singh - Member

Lakshay - Member

Priyanshi Varshney – Member

Sajid – Member

Neeraj - Member

Ishan - Member

Himanshu - Member

Mohit - Member

Dhirudeo - Member

Ritu - Member

Ruby - Member





